Necrology,   June 2019     

          "For we know that if the earthly tent we live in is destroyed,

we have a building from God, a house not made with hands, eternal in the heavens."


 (Listed in sequential order)

Sister Cordelia Bennett, widow of The Reverend Hugh Bennett, and mother of Harriet Bennett-Cooper (James). Sister Bennett, a renowned musician, Educator and former 12th Episcopal District YPD Director 

Reverend Donald McAllister, the brother of Bishop Julius H. McAllister, Sr., and the brother-in-law of Mother Joan M. McAllister, Presiding Prelate and Episcopal Supervisor Eighth Episcopal District AME Church

Sister Eleanor Hill, widow of former Presiding Elder Rev. Dr. James Hill, Sr., Dover District of the Delaware Annual Conference and the mother of Rev. James Hill, Jr. the pastor of Dickerson Chapel A.M.E. Church, Millsboro Delaware, First Episcopal District

Reverend Gilbert Mulenga Masongo, Senior Pastor in Charge of Ebenezer Cathedral AME Church of the Lusaka East District of the South East Zambia Annual Conference(SEZAC), Seventeenth Episcopal District

Sis. Margaret F. Johnson Thompson, the devoted grandmother of Rev. Octavius L. Smith, Pastor of Allen Chapel AME Church, Sanford, Florida, Eleventh Episcopal District

Rev. Demetrius Donyell Warren, the son of Rev. John E. Warren, retired and former pastor of Bethel Salter A.M.E. Church, Cleburne TX in the Northwest Texas Annual Conference, Tenth Episcopal District

Brother Arthur Richards, Sr., brother of  Mr. Harry J. Richards, the Director of Operations for the Finance Department of the Connectional AME Church

Mr. Willie McKinley Boone, the brother of Reverend Tony D. Boone, Pastor of St. Mark AME Church, Virginia Beach, VA and the brother-in-love of Reverend Melodie Boone, Assistant Pastor of St. Mark, Second Episcopal District

Missy Taylor, the daughter of Reverend Leo Taylor, Pastor of Breazeale AME Church in Camden, Alabama, Ninth Episcopal District

Mr. Wayne Randolph Fitch, husband of thirty-five years of the Reverend Rae Fitch, Administrative Assistant to President-Dean John Frank Green at Turner Theological Seminary and serves as an associate minister at Poplar Hill AME Church, Sixth Episcopal District

Mr. James A. Mullins, the father of Rev. Dr. Chinita Richardson, Senior Pastor of Bethel African Methodist Episcopal Church, Harrisonburg, Virginia, Virginia Annual Conference, Second Episcopal District

Brother Derick Dexter Huggins, the brother of Rev. Dawn Harris, Pastor of Mt. Olive AME Church, Trilby, Florida, Eleventh Episcopal District

Dr. Leah Gaskin Fitchue, first female President of Payne Theological Seminary, Wilberforce, Ohio

Reverend Albert D. Tyson III, Presiding Elder of the North District of the Chicago Annual Conference, Fourth Episcopal District and President of Connectional Presiding Elders' Council of the African Methodist Episcopal Church

The Reverend I.V. Tolbert, a retired pastor and Chaplain Colonel, USAF (Retired) of the San Antonio District in the Southwest Texas Conference, Tenth Episcopal District

The Reverend Candace Denise Gray, pastor of Union Bethel AME Church, Cecilton, Maryland and the wife of Reverend Dr. William A. Gray III, retired pastor, Baltimore District, Baltimore Conference, Second Episcopal District