2 Corinthians 5:1  "For we know that if the earthly tent we live in is destroyed,

We have a building from God, a house not made with hands, eternal in the heavens"

Necrology, August 2018 
 (Listed in sequential order)

Ms. Gail Bell, sister of the Reverend Artis Fletcher, Pastor of Mt Holly Circuit - New Union AME Church, Stephens, Arkansas & Union AME Church, Mt Holly, Arkansas, and sister-in-law of Dr. Sharon Fletcher, Twelfth Episcopal District AMEC

The Reverend Derrick M. Farmer, Sr., age 40, of Tabor City, North Carolina, Southern District, North Carolina Annual Conference, Second Episcopal District

Ms. Joycelyn Best, sister of the Reverend Dr. Thomas L. Bess, Sr., Pastor of Allen Temple AME Church, Atlanta, Georgia and member of the Judicial Council of the African Methodist Episcopal Church

Mrs. Cecelia Ingram, widow of the Reverend James Ingram of the Southern District, North Carolina Annual Conference, Second Episcopal District

The nephew, residing in Colorado, of the Reverend Jeffery Gainey of the Southern District, North Carolina Conference, Second Episcopal District

Mrs. Ella May Weathers, the mother of Reverend Deborah Tull-Speakes, pastor of Bethel A.M.E. Church Lansdowne, PA, First Episcopal District

Brother Victor Mosby, Sr., the father of the Reverend Marvin Mosby, pastor of Greater Shady Grove A.M.E. Church, Wilmar, AR (East Arkansas Annual Conference) Twelfth Episcopal District   

The Reverend O. Thomas Austin, retired Itinerant Elder North Texas Conference, husband of Mrs. Verdene Austin, former Episcopal MSWAWO President/WMS Life Member, Tenth Episcopal District

Christopher Paul Byrd, youngest son of the late Bishop Vernon Randolph Byrd and Retired Episcopal Supervisor Theora Lindsey Byrd

Mr. Paul L. Broadnax, Jr., father of Reverend Jay Broadnax, pastor of Mt. Pisgah A.M.E. Church, Philadelphia, First Episcopal District

Mrs. Claretha Gardner Morse, beloved mother of the Honorable Judge/Pastor John E. Morse Jr., pastor of Pleasant Grove A.M.E. Church in Hinesville, GA, Sixth Episcopal District

Mr. John Holliday, brother of Reverend Clay Holliday, Sr., Pastor of White's Chapel AME Church, Memphis, Tennessee, Thirteenth Episcopal District

Mrs. Thelma Clerk, the sister of Reverend Hilda Taylor, Pastor of New Tyler AME Church, Memphis, Tennessee, Thirteenth Episcopal District

Mrs. Catherine Boyce, aunt of Rev. Linda Thomas-Martin, Presiding Elder of the South Memphis District-West Tennessee Conference, Thirteenth Episcopal District

Mrs. Mary J. Moten, mother of Mrs. Brenda Smith, and mother-in-law of Reverend Samuel Smith, Presiding Elder of the Phenix City District of the 9th Episcopal District

The Reverend Dr. William (Smitty) Smith, Jr., presiding elder of the Florence-Dillon District, Seventh Episcopal District

Mary Jane Williams Allen, the beloved aunt of The Reverend Henry E. Green, Jr., Pastor of Mt. Hermon AME Church, Ft. Lauderdale, FL; The Reverend Dr. John F. Green, Dean of Turner Theological Seminary, Atlanta, GA; The Right Reverend Samuel L. Green, Sr., Presiding Prelate of the 7th Episcopal District; and The Reverend Dr. David W. Green, Sr., Pastor of St. Stephen AME Church, Jacksonville, FL

Beatrice Dunn, 87, the grandmother of The Reverend Sandara Williams, Pastor of St. Mark AME Church, Clermont, FL and The Reverend James Vincent Williams, Pastor of Mt. Olive AME Church, Clearwater, FL, Eleventh Episcopal District 

Mrs. Mary Nell Folsom, mother of the Reverend Gerald Folsom, pastor of St. Stephens AME Church, Second Episcopal District

Mrs. Esmie Blount, the mother of the Reverend Romina Arthur who serves on the Ministerial Staff at St. Jude AME Church, Germantown, MD, Reverend Anna E. Mosby, Senior Pastor; President, 2nd Episcopal District Women In Ministry.

Miss Elizabeth Regan Brooks, the daughter of Reverend Katherine Brooks, Pastor of Bethel A.M.E Church, Bristol, First Episcopal District

Mr. Gilbert Clark, the uncle of Rev. Juanita Hall Walters, Pastor of Greater Mt. Olive AME Church and Rev. Gilbert Clark, Local Elder at Mt. Zion AME Church, Darby, First Episcopal District